Posted by: epsyck | July 10, 2007

CAT ATTACK!

So my cats were never interested in yarn. Perhaps because they were older by the time I started knitting (one was probably about 18 or 19, and the other would have been about 13 – both have move on by now of course, but lived to ripe old ages). This is not the case with the cat owned by the family I’m living with in Russia.

 This lovely specimen (and she really is – long haired, siamese coloring, with white back toes, and blue eyes) has decided that she likes to attack everything, and especially my yarn. She’s only 4, so I guess it should be expected, but you haven’t lived until you’ve had a cat sitting in your lap and suddenly go bonkers and attempt to kill your hand. It’s an adventure.

But the sleeve is slowly progressing. I can’t wait to get back home to the states where I can actually knit anything I want. And more importantly finish my boyfriend sweater so that I can take the cables back from it. (I have the denise interchangable set, which I absolutely love, I’m very very happy with it, but I think I need to buy extra cables and tips…)

Leave a Reply

Categories

