Posted by: epsyck | August 2, 2007

YAY

So I finally finished those sleeves. I don’t know why it took me so long, but I think I was just ambivalent about knitting this summer. Super hot weather and no a/c will do that to you. (But that being said, living in a BIG OLD stone house right next to the volga is just about as close as you can get to having a/c without an actual machine.)

 This means when I get home I just have to finish the body (some annoying straight stockingette, I think I have like 4 more inches to do), and then combine it all together.

I’ve noticed that my spelling has become horrible living here. Maybe because I rarely speak english…

Also, I’ve started a cross stitch of a Russian church. I figure it’s something to do until I get home and have more knitting. And something to do in my hours and hours in the airport in germany.

Leave a Reply

Categories

