Posted by: epsyck | December 30, 2007

Sigh

I did not bring knitting out to PA (I’m spending about a week and a half out here for new years). I expected to get yarn and needles for my Christmas present from the boy (I even gave places to get them as well as color names and numbers).

Needless to say, I did not receive¬† yarn or needles. This is a problem because I don’t know a single LYS in State College. And I NEED TO KNIT or I will probably kill the boy. (I love him, really, but he has spent the entire day at the radio station leaving me hostage in the house and a girl can only play video games so long).

I think I’m going to have to ask in the State College group on ravelry if anybody can give me a suggestion of somewhere to go.

Responses

  1. Hi there! I just left a response for you in the Knittany Lions Group on Ravelry about LYS in State College area. Knitters Underground http://www.knitters-underground.com/ is one and Stitch Your Art Out http://stitchyourartout.com/ is the other. There is also a Michaels which is open today – mind you it’s a Michaels but at least it will save “boys” life LOL as it’s open today. It’s right next door to Circuit City which is across from Wegmans – if you’re not familiar with the area but he is, he’ll know where that is.

  2. Stranded with no yarn or needles!!!! That will never do. I found a few results online, but have no idea if they are close enough for you:

    http://www.stitchyourartout.com/
    and
    http://maps.yahoo.com/#mvt=m&lat=40.79373&lon=-77.860704&mag=4&tt=Yarn%20Store&tp=1&q1=State%20College%2C%20PA%2C%2016801


Leave a Reply

Categories

