Posted by: epsyck | January 1, 2008

New Years Resolutions

Because if I write them down…maybe I’ll keep them? Actually I’m usually pretty good about them, as long as I keep them realistic. So here goes:

1) Exercise reguarly (since I have a gym at my disposal, I might as well use it! I want to keep up doing weight training at least twice a week, maybe even three times a week, and then cardio at least 3 times a week)
2) Plan my meals more (now that I have recipes to cook for one or two, I can cook without ending up with 4 days worth of leftovers! also, I want to make sure that I choose primarily healthier meals as opposed to what I have been eating this holiday season)
3) knit from my stash (again, not so hard, I have yarn for two pairs of socks, a sweater, a tank top sweater, and an afghan – to say nothing of some other left overs for fingerless gloves, hats, mittens, etc.)
4) get rid of more than I’m buying (I will be moving somewhere next year, so I need to cut down on the amount of STUFF I have, including shoes, clothes, books, and craft supplies).
5) make a quilt
6) enter something in the State Fair’s handicraft competition
7) run a race (even if it’s just a 5k or something)
8) watch hockey (I love hockey, I want to keep up with it this season – I haven’t really followed since the Red Wings sucked that one year, I loved them, and then they broke my heart, so I stopped watching)
9) work more dilligently on my thesis (this is really a first half of the year thing, it’s due in april or something)
10) be a little better with people/less shy (this should be worked on in my Russian class – which will be a hands on theater class)

Mind you, most of those will have to wait til I’m back at school, since that’s where my craft things, and where I cook. But here goes!

And now back to the Winter Classic (Penguins vs Sabres)!

Leave a Reply

Categories

