Posted by: epsyck | January 2, 2008

I have officially passed a milestone in my cooking life

I made soup for the first time today! Mind you I used pre-prepared broth and frozen tortellini, but that’s beside the point. At least I scrubbed and chopped my own vegetables. Anyway, it’s a broccoli carrot cheese tortellini soup and even though the boy will not be partaking (he’s having his mom’s leftover lasagna – which I personally didn’t think was that good, but at least its getting eaten), he did think that it smelled nice and looked good.

So yay. And it totally took less than 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

