Posted by: epsyck | January 19, 2008

the good, the bad, and the disappointing.

Good – I got back to NYC all in one piece on time.

Good – fish made it back all in one piece

Bad – fish wasn’t looking too good when I put him into his tank again

Good – he looks MUCH better now

Good – veggie burgers for dinner tonight!

Good – I got accepted to grad school (University of Pittsburgh Library and Information Science for my MA in Library Science), of course it came after I left

Good – my celebratory cocktail: pomegranate juice, ginger ale, and vodka

Disappointing – the snocaps I bought apparently melted and are now a solid mass of snocap.  Luckily, that cocktail is good enough that I don’t care that much.

Good/Confusing – I saw a seal in the Hudson River today. And yes, I know it was a seal. But I don’t have a photo because I was in a moving train.

Leave a Reply

Categories

