Posted by: epsyck | January 23, 2008

I won’t lie

There has been absolutely no knitting. None. At all. I had a 12+ hour day yesterday, and another one today (I’m in class from 10-6, then work 8-10…). And tomorrow I have a job interview and internship stuff (but honestly, I think I’m going to have to call in to my internship tomorrow…I’m getting to that point where I just need to sit down and stare at a wall).

But I’m ok honestly. I’m doing all of this by choice, and the job interview stuff will be done by noon on thursday (at least this round).

But I will say that today is a bit daunting. I wrote out the schedule and it’s scary:
10-11:15 Fourth Year Russian II (language)
11:45-1 Hands on Russian Theater (in the original Russian)
2:10-6 Sexuality in Russian and Soviet Film
8-10 Work

then a job interview at 9am thursday on the other side of town.

BUT once I survive that I can go to the LYS (perhaps even one in the area where my job interview is!) and buy needles so I can knit socks. Yay socks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

