Posted by: epsyck | February 1, 2008

Barney Socks

I am currently knitting what I have nicknamed the Barney Socks – they’re big and purple (although thank god do NOT have those songs, I won’t lie, I still have the clean up song pop into my head every time I’m cleaning the apartment). They’re slipper socks knitted out of a bulky weight on size 8 DPN. The goal is to recreate a pair of slipper socks I had in high school which were huge warm and comfy. They aren’t actually for me, but for someone with a men’s size 13 foot who lives in a very cold house. They’re made out of some mystery acrylic (so that they are machine washable – important for slipper socks, but they are actually pretty soft). And for the record, his favorite color is purple, it wasn’t just me making him wear purple. I’m on the second one, in the foot section (it’s a toe up), and will maybe finish tomorrow, since I won’t be doing much.

In other news, I REALLY need to clean. It’s bad. I guess I’ll do it saturday after grocery shopping. Or maybe before depending on what time I get up. And by grocery shopping I actually mean buying bagels. I do my real shopping on Sunday mornings, but I have to buy bagels on saturday morning when they have the cinnamon raisin bagels. Yes, they only have them on saturday.

Also, I have half a dozen photos to post. Of many things. From soup to knitting to random neighborhood things. But not today. I am far too lazy to get it done tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

