Posted by: epsyck | February 15, 2008

Damn you fate!

I got the flu. At least I’m pretty sure I have the flu. One would think I would have learned and gotten the flu shot…but no. The benefit is that I am all the way done with the foot, heel, and ankle rounds on my red sock with only the ribbing to do. Yay. So I will be taking my variety of fluids (mmm hot milk) back to bed, and then I will put more Jem and the Holograms in my dvd player and I will just generally sit in bed all night.

You know, it would be awesome if it wasn’t for the inability to sit upright without the world spinning. And let’s be honest, I wasn’t going to really do anything today anyway. As long as I am decent enough to go do my grocery shopping tomorrow, all will be well (I’m almost out of milk! and I only have one egg).

Leave a Reply

Categories

