Posted by: epsyck | February 18, 2008

Today I cleaned. 4 loads of laundry, the bathroom, kitchen, and common area. It was surprisingly comforting.

Also, I’m going home next weekend. I shouldn’t be, because it means I have to skip a class (after I missed class on friday), but I really need to. This semester has been tough and a few days at home are really really necessary right now. Also gives me a chance to practice driving again which is important (I’m going to have to rent a car when I go down to DC).

And, I finished the toe on my second red sock (after several starts and stops – thank god this yarn holds well to frogging). And I also churned out a quick garter stitch washcloth thing. Why? Well, I wanted something incredibly mindless and I already had the cotton laying around. So I thought why not make a couple of things I will use instead of encouraging my clothing hoarding tendencies.

Leave a Reply

Categories

