Posted by: epsyck | March 5, 2008

cold weather accessories

I just read this post about winter wear collections that totally reminded me of my childhood. We too had a huge collection of hats, gloves, mittens, scarfs, etc. except ours wasn’t in a basket but in the closet next to the front door. It sort of reminded me that I want to do something like that in my home, when I get one of course. You have to have unlimited collections so that when you lose one, or it gets pushed down into the couch, or left at work, there is another one right there.  I guess my obsession with winter wear has to do with growing up in a cold climate. I have Syracuse to thank for my blase attitude towards snow (seriously, if you can open the door, you’re fine), my love of the color orange and lacrosse, and my pseudo canadian accent (it’s in the o’s and a’s…no matter how long I am away from upstate NY, I can never lose the o’s and the a’s – my friends love it when I have to say something like Chicago, Ontario, or, their favorite, Fargo. they’re a great bunch.)

Oh, so yay, only about half a red sock left, and I have half a foot done on my green socks (which are turning out a little big, which is ok, I’ll just wear them at home). I’m turning into a sock machine. I like that I don’t have to think and my hands just work. Great for days like today where I am home sick with a minor stomach bug watching tv. It’s interesting though, I can’t watch Roswell during the day. Awesome tv show, I love the actors, etc. but it is just not a daytime tv show. Maybe that’s a personal hangup or something.

Leave a Reply

Categories

