Posted by: epsyck | March 7, 2008

Melo-m

Melo-m is officially my new favorite band.

They are a cello trio from Latvia and they play a variety of music – but primarily rock and alternative. Except that they’re a cello trio!  So imagine three cellos playing Ah-Ha’s “Take on Me”, or the theme from The GhostBusters, or 99 Red Balloons, or Gloria’s “I will survive” — or “Ring of Fire”!

Honestly, favorite new CD. And it’s upbeat enough to work out to. Which is good because sometimes I get bored with my huge music collection and want to listen to classical without falling asleep (most of my classical collection is relaxation – with a few ballets which I performed the music to back in high school).

Leave a Reply

Categories

