Posted by: epsyck | March 8, 2008

this has nothing to do with knitting

My boyfriend and I are taking a break. Or rather, I am not really interested in dealing with his problems at the moment (honestly, I really do care about the boy – but I have my own life to get into order and I was sort of sick of having to deal with all of his problems on top of mine). I’m not really happy with it, but I know I wouldn’t really be happy with it if we were together either, so that’s my consolation.

Anyway, I’ve signed up for a dating site (before you judge me – it’s really the only way to meet people in NYC, I mean we can’t make eye contact in public because…well…you just don’t). And it’s weird. I mean I met my ex online so it shouldn’t be, but it is! Also, I need new photos which is strange. I hate taking photos. I’m hoping me and my friends will go out again tomorrow so I can get a new photo for my various profiles (mine are all like a year old).

Oh, also, I finished another pair of socks, which are actually currently on my feet. They be reddish. (photo will follow when it isn’t 4am)

speaking of it being 4am – I really need to go to bed so I can get up and clean tomorrow. So much cleaning.

Responses

  1. Sounds to me like you made the right choice for you at this time in your life. I hope everything works out well and for the best… Also, I hate taking pictures of myself as well šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

