Posted by: epsyck | April 17, 2008

The Good, the Bad, and the Eh

Good
-I’m graduating soon (two days before my birthday to be specific!)
-I’m done with my thesis (just have to format and rewrite my conclusion)
-I have a job and somewhere to live in Pittsburgh.
– I have a job for the summer (and a plane ticket to get there).

Bad
-I have paperwork that has to be filed ASAP so that I can graduate for real.
-The person whose signature I need is notoriously hard to get in touch with.
-Our super claimed to have fixed our light…he did not.

Eh
-The paperwork is so that I can become a single major with a minor. I hate my second thesis reader and I decided that I was sick of the stress she causes me. Consequently, I will be dropping my political science major to a minor. This will not effect grad school or the exciting news.
-My allergies are killing me. This is just an eh because it means that the trees and gardens are blooming. It’s worth it to sneeze all the time
-I officially have tendonitis. Why is this only an eh? Because “eh, I already pretty much knew it”. I’ll go pick up some braces to sleep in and take some aleve and hopefully a summer of no computer will help me get rid of this bout.

The So Increadibly Awesome That It Needs Its Own Column
-I got the job! I have no clue when it will start or where (it’s a large company), but assuming I don’t screw up in the next few months, I will have a job (with a very good starting salary). All I know is that I will probably be in the Virginia area, but not necessarily. Yay. Although this means I’m going to have to get a car. Boo.

Responses

  1. YEAH! So are you a graduate yet? 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

