Posted by: epsyck | October 21, 2008

Ooooo, it’s a to do list!

I haven’t knit a stitch in about two months. I miss it, but honestly I’ve just been lazy about it. I haven’t WANTED to knit. Anyway, life has changed a lot lately and I’m just now getting resettled into the grind, so to speak. And part of what I want to do is get back into doing the things I loved – so here’s my mini to do list of the things I want to start doing again.

1) knit! (I have two lace scarves that are partially done, I would like to work on those a bit)
2) cook! (I’m cooking a little, but not as much as I would like, I made a big dinner for my boyfriend and it reminded me how much I loved doing that – hopefully our oven will be fixed soon and I can bake again)
3) work out! (I had a great excuse for not being that active – I broke my toe really really badly, but it’s almost fully healed now so I can start walking at least, and probably start running once it gets a little warmer – I won’t risk rebreaking it by running when it’s snowy/icy)
4) get back into music (maybe learn piano? restart playing flute?)

The question though, is if I should knit something for the boyfriend for christmas. I found a really cute mario scarf (he’s a gamer…of course) that I would be willing to knit (and I hate colorwork) – or I could just go easy and buy him something. I’m not sure if we’ve been dating long enough to give him something knitted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

