Posted by: epsyck | February 7, 2008

I have no snappy title

There has been knitting happening. I have about 6 inches of the back of a cardigan, and about half the foot of a sock. And with any luck this weekend I will knit myself a pair of mittens.

My new obsession is cooking. Well, it isn’t new, it’s just restarted. You see, for the past week or two I have been eating all frozen foods, being too lazy to actually cook. But the past coupleof days it’s been nothing but actual meals (although I will NOT give up my vegetarian corn dog – I swear, it tastes JUST LIKE THE REAL THING). Last night’s dinner was swedish pancakes with red currant jelly, tonight I just had potato blintzes (with sour cream of course) and veggies. This weekend will be a real treat because I’m making a pot pie (haven’t decided if it’ll be vegetarian or chicken yet) and for breakfast there will be crepes with nutella and bananas.

These past two weeks have been killing me. I’ve been working a lot, and at horrible hours. The money is great – the lack of sleep not so much. But I’m trying to save as much as humanly possible since grad school is looking to be so horrendusly expensive next year that I’m a little unsure as to if it’s even going to happen. I’ve actually been so stressed that I forgot to feed the fish today (he is being fed as I type – or rather will be fed as soon as I finish this sentence).

Tomorrow I get to sleep in. I am so amazingly excited about that. I have no actual things to do (i.e. scheduled appointments and whatnot), although as soon as I finish breakfast it will be off to the library to write my thesis (I’m hoping for 10 more pages before monday…possibly impossible, but I think I can do it).  But now it is time for bed. Because my 16 and 18 hour days are starting to get to me.


Leave a comment

Categories